Chevening/Durham Partnership Award for Masters Students in UK, 2015-2016

Applications are invited for Chevening award available for pursuing one year masters program at Durham University. Up to ten awards will be offered to successful candidates from all Chevening-eligible countries. This award includes full tuition fees for the chosen course at Durham. Selected candidates will also receive the same allowance and stipend package as a main Chevening Award. The application deadline is 15th November.

Study Subject(s): Awards are available to study any of the courses offered by the Durham University except for the MBA programme.
Course Level: Awards are available for pursuing masters degree program at Durham University.
Scholarship Provider: Chevening and Durham University
Scholarship can be taken at: UK

Be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country, and intend to return there for a minimum of 2 years after your Chevening Award has finished.
-Hold a degree that is equivalent to at least an upper-second class (2:1) honours degree in the UK before applying.
-Have completed at least two years’ work experience before applying. This can include voluntary work and paid or unpaid internships
-Meet the Chevening English language requirement by 15 July 2015.
-Apply to three different eligible UK university courses (unless otherwise specified in your award category). For further information visit ‘what courses should I apply to?’
-Not hold British citizenship or dual British citizenship, unless you are a citizen of a British Overseas Territory or hold BN(O) and are applying from Hong Kong.
-Not have previously studied in the UK under a UK government-funded scholarship.
-Not be an employee, relative of employee, or former employee (since July 2012) of Her Majesty’s Government (including British Embassies/High Commissions, the Department for International Development, the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, UK Trade and Investment, the Ministry of Defense and the Home Office), the British Council, a partner, a sponsoring UK university, or a staff member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities.

Scholarship Open for International Students: Students of Chevening country (Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Overseas Territories, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, DR Congo, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montserrat, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Palestinian Territories, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Republic of Congo, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Southern Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe) can apply for these Chevening awards.

Scholarship Description: Durham UniversityChevening Secretariat is proud to partner with Durham University to co-fund ten Chevening/Durham Partnership Awards available to candidates from all Chevening-eligible countries. These particular awards are being offered in addition to the main Chevening Awards at Durham. The top ten successful candidates will be offered a partnership award and all other successful candidates will receive a Chevening Award through the main programme.

Number of award(s): Chevening Secretariat is proud to partner with Durham University to co-fund ten Chevening/Durham Partnership Awards available to candidates from all Chevening-eligible countries.

Duration of award(s): Awards are offered for one year.

What does it cover? A Chevening-Durham Partnership Award includes full tuition fees for your chosen course at Durham; country fee caps do not apply. You will also receive the same allowance and stipend package as a main Chevening Award. Applying for a partnership award will increase your chances of being considered for a Chevening Award at Durham.

Selection Criteria: Not Known

Notification: Not Known

How to Apply: To apply for a Chevening Award to study at Durham University, all candidates must visit the Apply page and select their region and country to proceed. Select the award ‘Chevening/Durham Scholarship’. This will automatically register your first university preference as Durham University. You must then enter three different course preferences you are interested in studying at Durham. The application form will also ask you to select two other university options.

Scholarship Application Deadline: The application deadline is 15th November.

Further Official Scholarship Information and Application

, , , , ,

Sponsored Links
Need Scholarship Help? Comment and Discuss.