Biology Scholarships

2015 IMPRS-CellDevoSys Dresden International PhD Fellowships, Germany

  • International Max Planck Research School for Cell, Developmental and Systems Biology (IMPRS-CellDevoSys), Germany
  • PhD Programme

International Max Planck Research School for Molecular Cell Biology and Bioengineering offers fellowships to curious young scientists for Dresden international PhD program. As a general rule, all PhD students of the Dresden International PhD Program will receive financial support for the duration […]

Continue Reading

TWAS Research Grants Programme in Basic Sciences (Consortia) for Developing Countries, 2016

  • TWAS (supported by Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida) and the Italian government)
  • Research Program

Applications are invited for TWAS research grants available for a period of 18 months. Grants are awarded to high-level promising research projects in biology, chemistry, mathematics and physics carried out by research consortia in the 81 S&T-lagging countries identified by […]

Continue Reading

SIB International Young Bioinformatician Award, 2015

  • Swiss institute of bioinformatics, Switzerland
  • Research Programme

Swiss institute of bioinformatics offers international award to a young researcher who has carried out outstanding research centred on bioinformatics or computational biology. The award is open worldwide. The Laureate will be announced during the 12th [BC]2 Conference in Basel, Switzerland, on 8-10 June […]

Continue Reading

NTNU Research Position in Evolutinary Biology and Geomics, Norway

  • The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Research programme

The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU ) is inviting applications for research position. The work of the successful candidate will be carried out within the research group of Associate Professor Henrik Jensen at the Centre for Biodiversity Dynamics, […]

Continue Reading

Winston Churchill Scholarships for US Students at University of Cambridge in UK, 2016

  • The Winston Churchill Foundation, United States of America
  • MPhil (Master of Philosophy) and MASt (Master of Advanced Study)

Applications are invited for Churchill scholarships available to US graduates of the more than one hundred colleges. The scholarship program offers an opportunity to pursue graduate studies in engineering, mathematics, or the sciences for one year at the University of Cambridge. The Winston […]

Continue Reading

DST A*STAR Call for Singapore-India Joint Research Grants, 2015

Applications are invited for Singapore-India Joint Research Grants from Indian and Singapore scientists/researchers to submit their proposals for joint research. This research addresses critical technologies in the area of “Advances in Chemistry, Biology and Technology for Medicine. The research projects […]

Continue Reading
Sponsored Links