Home » Blog » MOFCOM Master Degree Scholarships for Developing Countries Students in China, 2014-2015

MOFCOM Master Degree Scholarships for Developing Countries Students in China, 2014-2015

The Government of the People’s Republic of China through the Government of Fiji is offering master degree scholarships for developing countries’ students. Scholarships will be awarded for a period of one year (September 2014 – July 2015). Scholarship is available to study master program in any one of these universities: East China Normal University [ECNU], Sun Yat-Sen University (SYSU), China Foreign Affairs University (CFAU), Beijing Normal University, Jilin University and Peking University (PU) in China. The application deadline varies for each university.

Study Subject (s): Scholarships are awarded to study international master of education in educational leadership and policy at East China Normal University [ECNU], master of public administration in Chinese governance at Sun Yat-Sen University (SYSU), master program in international relations at China Foreign Affairs University (CFAU) and  Public Policy at Peking University, Business Administration at Beijing Normal University and  Public Diplomacy at Jilin University.
Course Level: Scholarships are available for pursuing master program in China.
Scholarship Provider: The Government of the People’s Republic of China through the Government of Fiji.
Scholarship can be taken at: China

-For ECNU: Applicants must be officials at divisional level in education administrative departments, or educational MOFCOM Master Degree Scholarshipsmanagement personnel at middle or high level in schools, with a bachelor’s degree or equivalent qualification, aged under 45 from developing countries.
-For SYSU: From developing countries, government officials at or above director level, academic institution leaders above director level in colleges or departments or administrators at equivalent level. Hold a bachelor’s degree or equivalent qualification. Have a minimum of three years working experience in relevant fields, not more than 45 years old. Native English speakers or non-native English speakers with evidence of fluency in English demonstrated by a minimum TOEFL or IELTS test score; a GRE score is desirable but not required.
-For CUC: Applicants should be governmental officials at middle or higher career level, researchers or administrators at middle or higher level, staff of academic institutions with requisite experience, or senior managers in media related fields. They should be under 45 years of age and in good health. They should have at least 3 years of relevant working experience. For applicants whose native language is not English, English proficiency should be sufficient to enable graduate level course studies and thesis writing. Please submit TOEFL or IELTS test score if possible.
-For CFAU: Applicants must have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent in areas related to politics. Previous work experience in International Relations preferred. For applicants whose native language is not English, evidence of fluency in English must be demonstrated by a minimum of 80 in TOEFL ibt Test or 6.0 in IELTS Test. The age of applicants should be between 20-40.

Scholarship Open for International Students: Students of developing countries (Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African, Republic Chad, Chile, People’s Republic of China, Colombia, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d’Ivoire, Croatia, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, The Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea, Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Indonesia, India, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico,  Federated States of Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Samoa, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint- Vincent and the Grenadines, South Sudan, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor?Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe) can apply for these scholarships.

Scholarship Description: The Government of the People’s Republic of China is offering the following Master’s Degree Scholarship Awards, for the 2014 and 2015 academic year.

Duration of Award(s): Scholarships will be awarded for a period of one year (September 2014 – July 2015).

What does it cover? The scholarship will cover the following expenses:
-Tuition Fees,
-Allowances, Other Expenses:
-Accommodation (dormitory of a training institute),
-A medical check-up,
-Dormitory Charge,
-Field Study (accommodation, transportation, travel insurance),
-Return Airfare,
-Medical Insurance for participants to cover for cover medical treatment.

Notification: Not Known

How to Apply: Documents are to be submitted to the PSC Overseas Training Unit, Centre for Training and Development on or before the mentioned deadlines. The applications must include the following
– Application Form,
– Personal Statement,
– Bachelor Degree transcripts,
– Two(2) letters of recommendation,
– Three(3) recent passport size photos,
– Employment verification,
– Copy of first page of passport and
– Foreigner Physical Examination Form.

Scholarship Application Deadline: Deadline for application at PSC for ECNU: May 8, 2014; For SYSU: 21th, May 2014; For PU: May 14, 2014; For CFAU: May 21st, 2014, for BNU: 21th, May 2014 and For JU: 19th June, 2014.

Further Official Scholarship Information and Application

Need Scholarship Help? Comment and Discuss.