## **Members and other Participants of NAM Movement**

The Movement recognizes three categories for participation: **Full Member**, **Observer** and **Guest**.

The Bandung Principles and the Membership Criteria of the Non-Aligned Movement function as admission criteria both for new members and observers. At present, the Movement has **120** Member States, **17** Observer Countries and **10** Observer organizations.

Membership Criteria of The Movement of Non-Aligned Countries

- 1. The Country should have adopted an independent policy based on the coexistence of States with different political and social systems and on non-alignment, or it should have shown a tendency to favor such a policy.
- 2. The Country in question should support national independence movements in a consistent manner.
- 3. The Country should not be a member of a multilateral military alliance concluded in the context of great power conflicts.
- 4. If the Country has a bilateral military agreement with a great power or it is a member of a regional defense pact, the agreement or pact should have not been concluded deliberately in the context of great power conflicts.
- 5. If the Country has granted military bases to a foreign power, the concession should have not been made in the context of great power conflicts.

**Members** have full rights and duties, while observers may participate only in the Movement deliberation and plenary sessions and Guests only attend high-level meetings of the Movement (specially opening and closing sessions) if so approved by the coordinating Bureau.

	Members of NAM ( by Region ) Total : 120						
	Africa (53)	Asia (39)	Latin America & Caribbean (26)	Europe (2)			
1	Algeria	Afghanistan	Antigua & Barbuda	Azerbaijan			
2	Angola	Bahrain	Bahamas	Belarus			
3	Benin	Bangladesh	Barbados				
4	Botswana	Bhutan	Belize				
5	Burkina Faso	Brunei Darussalam	Bolivia				
6	Burundi	Cambodia	Chile				
7	Cameroon	Fiji	Colombia				
8	Cape Verde	India	Cuba				
9	Central African	Indonesia	Dominica				

	Republic		
10	Chad	Iran	Dominican Rep
11	Comoros	Iraq	Ecuador
12	Congo	Jordan	Grenada
13	Cote D'Ivoire	Kuwait	Guatemala
14	D.R Congo	Laos	Guyana
15	Djibouti	Lebanon	Haiti
16	Egypt	Malaysia	Honduras
17	Equatorial Guinea	Maldives	Jamaica
18	Eritrea	Mongolia	Nicaragua
19	Ethiopia	Myanmar	Panama
20	Gabon	Nepal	Peru
21	Gambia	Oman	Saint Kitts & Nevis
22	Ghana	Pakistan	Saint Lucia
23	Guinea Bissau	Palestine	St.Vincent&the Grenadines
24	Guinea	Papua- New Guinea	Suriname
25	Kenya	People's Democratic Republic of Korea	Trinidad & Tobago
26	Lesotho	Philippines	Venezuela
27	Liberia	Qatar	
28	Libya	Saudi Arabia	
29	Madagascar	Singapore	
30	Malawi	Sri Lanka	
31	Mali	Syria	
32	Mauritania	Thailand	
33	Mauritius	Timor- Leste	
34	Morocco	Turkmenistan	
35	Mozambique	United Arab Emirates	
36	Namibia	Uzbekistan	
37	Niger	Vanuatu	
38	Nigeria	Viet Nam	
39	Rwanda	Yemen	
40	SaoTome& Principe		
41	Senegal		

40	Cayaballaa		
42	Seychelles		
43	Sierra Leone		
44	Somalia		
45	South Africa		
46	Sudan		
47	Swaziland		
48	Tanzania		
49	Togo		
50	Tunisia		
51	Uganda		
52	Zambia		
53	Zimbabwe		

## **Observers of The Movement Of Non-Aligned Countries**

## Countries:

- 1. Argentina
- 2. Armenia
- 3. Bosnia-Herzegovina
- 4. Brazil
- 5. China
- 6. Costa Rica
- 7. Croatia
- 8. El Salvador
- 9. Kazakstan
- 10. Kirghiztan
- 11. Mexico
- 12. Montenegro
- 13. Paraguay
- 14. Serbia
- 15. Tajikistan
- 16. Ukraine
- 17. Uruguay

## **Organizations:**

- 1. African Union
- 2. Afro-Asian People's Solidarity Organization
- 3. Common-Wealth Secretariat
- 4. Kanak Socialist National Liberation Front

- 5. League of Arab States6. Hostosian National Independence Movement7. Organization of the Islamic Conference8. South Center

- 9. United Nations
- 10. World Peace Council