Home » Masters Scholarships » Chevening/Cambridge Partnership Award for Masters Students in UK, 2015

Chevening/Cambridge Partnership Award for Masters Students in UK, 2015

Chevening and Cambridge Commonwealth and European Trust  are jointly funding up to twenty Chevening Awards to undertake a one year master program at Cambridge University. A Chevening/Cambridge Partnership Award includes full tuition fees for choosen course as well as the same allowance and stipend package as a main Chevening Award. The application deadline is 15th November.

Study Subject(s): Awards are available to study any of the courses offered by the Cambridge University.
Course Level: Awards are available for pursuing masters degree program at Cambridge University.
Scholarship Provider: Chevening and Cambridge Commonwealth and European Trust
Scholarship can be taken at: UK

User Review
0 (0 votes)

-Be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country, and intend to return there for a minimum of 2 years after your Chevening Award has finished.
-Hold a degree that is equivalent to at least an upper-second class (2:1) honours degree in the UK before applying.
-Have completed at least two years’ work experience before applying. This can include voluntary work and paid or unpaid internships
-Meet the Chevening English language requirement by 15 July 2015.
-Apply to three different eligible UK university courses (unless otherwise specified in your award category). For further information visit ‘what courses should I apply to?’
-Not hold British citizenship or dual British citizenship, unless you are a citizen of a British Overseas Territory or hold BN(O) and are applying from Hong Kong.
-Not have previously studied in the UK under a UK government-funded scholarship.
-Not be an employee, relative of employee, or former employee (since July 2012) of Her Majesty’s Government (including British Embassies/High Commissions, the Department for International Development, the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, UK Trade and Investment, the Ministry of Defense and the Home Office), the British Council, a partner, a sponsoring UK university, or a staff member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities.

Scholarship Open for International Students: Students of Chevening country (Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Overseas Territories, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, DR Congo, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montserrat, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Palestinian Territories, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Island, Republic of Congo, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, Southern Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe) can apply for these Chevening awards.

Scholarship Description: chevening-scholarship-Chevening is proud to partner with the Cambridge Commonwealth and European Trust to co-fund 20 Chevening/Cambridge Partnership Awards available to candidates from all Chevening-eligible countries to study at the University of Cambridge.

Number of award(s): Up to 20 Chevening/Cambridge Partnership Awards are available.

Duration of award(s): Awards are offered for one year.

What does it cover? A Chevening/Cambridge Partnership Award includes full tuition fees for your chosen course as well as the same allowance and stipend package as a main Chevening Award.

Selection Criteria: Not Known

Notification: Not Known

How to Apply: All candidates must visit the Apply page and select their region and their country to proceed. Select the award ‘Chevening/Cambridge Scholarship’. This will automatically register your first university preference as the University of Cambridge. You must then select three different courses you are interested in studying at Cambridge. The application form will also ask you to select two other university preferences.

Scholarship Application Deadline: The application deadline is 15th November.

Further Official Scholarship Information and Application