Home » Scholarships by Majors » Nursing Scholarships » Nursing Scholarships for International Students, 2018-2019

Nursing Scholarships for International Students, 2018-2019

Many universities and colleges offer Nursing scholarships to provide funding opportunities for those students who want to make their career in this field. Nursing is a profession related to healthcare. Nurses are engaged with mostly all aspects of a patient’s care, from providing relief and cleanliness to injections and IV’s, updating medical records, as well as minor healing and indicative procedures and processes. The major Nursing is preferred by college students as the field generates various career opportunities such as Case Manager, Certified Nurse Midwife, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Nurse Anesthetist, Flight Nurse, Forensic Nurse etc. Generally, there are three educational ways to becoming a nurse, a diploma, an associate’s degree in nursing (AND) or Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN). Nurses must complete a thorough program to be appropriately trained. There are a number of Nursing scholarships  are mentioned below to help the students for their academic career. It leads them to select nursing as a profession. Check out the list below for various nursing scholarships.

ARRL Foundation Scholarships for High School Seniors, 2017
ARRL Foundation is awarding scholarships for high school senior students to pursue a degree program in the area of business, computers, medical, nursing, engineering or science. More than 80 scholarships ranging from $500 to $5,000 will be awarded in 2015. One applicant may be selected for the prestigious William R. Goldfarb Memorial Scholarship.
The application deadline is January 31, 2017.

User Review
0 (0 votes)

Army Nurse Corps Association Nursing Scholarships
ANCA nursing scholarships are available to U.S. citizen students attending accredited baccalaureate or graduate nursing or anaesthesia nursing programs. The 2016 ANCA scholarships will be $3,000 per selected applicant.
The application deadline is 31 March 2017.

Rackham One-Term Dissertation Fellowships
Rackham One-Term Dissertation Fellowships are available for pursuing a graduate programme. A Rackham One-Term Dissertation Fellowship consists of candidacy tuition and registration fee plus a stipend of $9,300 (currently) for one term. The deadline for applications is May 1, 2017.

NAHSSS Continuing Professional Development Scholarship
The Nursing and Allied Health Scholarship and Support Scheme is funded by Australian Government Department of Health and administered by Australian College of Nursing (ACN). Nursing scholarships of up to $1500 are available for nurses working in primary health care to undertake continuing professional development. Applicants must be an enrolled nurse, registered nurse or registered midwife with current Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia (NMBA) registration. The application will open again on 9 February 2016. The online application form will be available after this date, until the closing date of 14 March.

IMU Scholarships for Malaysian and International Students, Malaysia
Applications are invited for IMU scholarships available for both Malaysian and international undergraduate students. These scholarships will be awarded to students demonstrating outstanding academic excellence, extra curriculum participation and leadership qualities. There will be two types of scholarships available: full tuition fee (100%) for the full duration of the programme and partial tuition fee (50%) for the full duration of the programme. Students are required to maintain the required minimum cGPA of 3.50 per semester in order to continue with the scholarship. Scholarships application will be strictly by invitation only upon submission of admission application to a specific programme at IMU.

Chancellor’s International Nursing Scholarships
The university of Hertfordshire is offering 130 achievement-based partial Chancellor’s international scholarships, worth £2,000 each. Nursing scholarships are available for pursuing undergraduate or postgraduate degree at the University of Hertfordshire. Nursing scholarships will be awarded at registration as a fee deduction from the first year tuition fee. For the January 2016 intake, the deadline is the 27 November.

The Foundation of the National Student Nurses’ Association Scholarship
The NSNA Foundation awards over $330,000 annually to US citizens in the general scholarship or in nursing programs. Scholarships range from $1,000 to $5,000. The nursing scholarship is available to study associate degree, baccalaureate, diploma, generic doctorate and generic master’s programs. Applications must be received by January 16.

Herbert and Inge Littauer Nursing Scholarship
The nursing scholarship is available to an Australian citizen or permanent resident, or a Permanent Humanitarian Visa holder. Applicants must be enrolled full-time in an RMIT nursing program at diploma or bachelor degree level. The scholarship provides $2500 as a one-off payment.

Aged Care Nursing Scholarships Continuing Professional Development
Aged Care Nursing Scholarships Continuing Professional Development is funded by the Australian Government Department of Social Services and administered by the Australian College of Nursing (ACN). Nursing scholarships are available for conferences, short courses and workshops. Applicants can receive up to a maximum of $5,000 for a short course or workshop. The application must be submitted by 28th April.

All the Best!!