Home » Uncategorized » Library Science Scholarships, 2018-2019

Library Science Scholarships, 2018-2019

You can explore a great number of Library science scholarships at this section of our site. Library Science is a versatile field of study that is growing rapidly to comprehend study into technologies that can develop research plans and the library experience. This academic discipline is an excellent career path for competent and meritorious students majoring in library science. A wide range of library science scholarships is awarded to both local and international students. These scholarships and fellowships are exclusively open for students who are planning to develop their successful career in library science. Library science scholarships are provided by universities and foundations for various certificate programs, undergraduate courses, graduate and master degree levels. To view the library science scholarships check out the following links.

Hector Macaskill Memorial Scholarship, 2017
The University of Wellington is funding a scholarship for masters or PhD students undertaking a research degree in Library and Information Studies. The scholarship is provided for one year. The scholarship is awarded on the basis of academic and professional Librarianship performance. The application deadline is 1 November every year.

User Review
1 (1 vote)

NCLA Scholarships in Library Science, 2017
The North Carolina Library Association is awarding four types of scholarships: Memorial scholarship worth $1000, Mclendon scholarship of $400 for original or continued study in library science, Query – long of $1,000 for work with children or young adults and Appalachian scholarship of $1,000 to a library science student who plans to be a school library media specialist in NC. The application deadline is May 31st, 2017.

Isabel James Endowed Scholarship, 2017
Bath Foundation is offering a scholarship for the students who want to pursue their career in library science. The award recognizes scholastic achievement and provides assistance to students who plan to pursue careers as school, public or academic librarians in the metropolitan Detroit area. Students may apply for these awards between January 1 and February 15 each year for the next academic year.

Dean’s Merit Scholarship, 2017
Dean’s Merit Scholarship is available for the students who want to pursue graduate degree level. Applicants must possess a minimum of 3.75 undergraduate grade point on an average. They must have completed fewer than 13 hours toward the MLIS degree. The deadline for application is 15th February each year.

2017 Gates Millennium Scholars (GMS) Program, USA
The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation annually funds up to 1000 scholarships under the Gates Millennium Scholars Program for US citizens, nationals or legal permanent residents of the United States. The Program provides outstanding African American, American Indian/Alaska Native, Asian Pacific Islander American and Hispanic American students an opportunity to complete an undergraduate college education in any discipline area of interest. Continuing Gates Millennium Scholars may request funding for a graduate degree program in computer science, education, engineering, library science, mathematics, public health or science. The application deadline is January 13.

ALA Spectrum Scholarship, 2017
Applications for the Spectrum Scholarships are accepted through the American Library Association for the students who are interested in studying library science. Applicant must be enrolled in an accredited program and begin school no later than September 1st. They must attend an ALA-accredited graduate program in library and information studies or an ALA-recognized NCATE School Library Media program. Applications for ALA Scholarships have accepted annually from mid-October through March 1.

James S. McPhee Memorial Library Science Scholarships, 2017
The James S. McPhee Memorial Scholarship fund is created to provide financial support to those who are seeking educational opportunities in library science. Applicants must have a complete application file as of the final date indicated on the application form. They are eligible for one NLA scholarship per year, with a maximum of two awards. Applications will close on 31st August.

Jay Jordan IFLA/OCLC Early Career Development Fellowship Program, 2017
International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA) and OCLC jointly sponsor the fellowship program for library and information science professionals from countries with developing economies. This intensive four-week Fellowship program based at OCLC’s headquarters in Dublin, Ohio, USA, provides fellows with the opportunities to meet with leading information practitioners and explore topics including information technologies, library operations and management and global cooperative librarianship.

Wishing you success!!