Home » Afghanistan Scholarships » TWAS-C.N.R. Rao Prize for Scientific Research in Italy, 2017

TWAS-C.N.R. Rao Prize for Scientific Research in Italy, 2017

The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) invite applications for TWAS-C.N.R. Rao Prize for Scientific Research. The prize is available for scientists from developing countries.

TWAS‡s mission is to recognise, support and promote excellence in scientific research in the developing world.

User Review
0 (0 votes)

TWAS, the World Academy of Sciences for the advancement of science in developing countries – is an autonomous international organisation founded in Triste, Italy. TWAS represents, support and encourage the pursuit excellence in science in developing countries.

Course Level: Prize is available to pursue research programme.

Study Subject: Prize will be awarded in the field of global science.

Award: Prize will be awarded USD 5,000.

Number of Awards: Not Known

The award can be taken in  Italy

Eligibility: The following criteria must be met in order for applicants to be eligible for the opportunity :

  • Least Developed Countries applicants are eligible for the prize.

Nationality: Applicants from Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Dem. Rep, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea,Eritrea,Ethiopia,Gambia,Guinea,Guinea-Bissau,Haiti,Kiribati, Lao PDR,Lesotho,Liberia,Madagascar,Malawi,Mali,Mauritania,Mozambique,Myanmar,Nepal,Niger,Rwanda,Sao Tome and Principe,Senegal,Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia,South Sudan, Sudan,Tanzania,Timor-Leste,Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia are eligible for the prize.

College Admission Requirement

Entrance Requirements: Candidates for a TWAS Prize must be scientists who have been working and living in a Developed Country.

English language Requirements: Applicants must meet the necessary language proficiency requirements of the host institution

Research Scholarship

How to Apply: Applicants can apply via email.

Application Deadline: The Application Deadline is June 26, 2017.

Scholarship Link