Home » Blog » 2013/14 The Julius Nyerere Master’s Scholarships for Tanzanian Students at University of Edinburgh in UK

2013/14 The Julius Nyerere Master’s Scholarships for Tanzanian Students at University of Edinburgh in UK

The University of Edinburgh offers Three Scholarships for Tanzanian Students to Pursue Master’s Study in UK, 2013.

Study Subject(s): Any subject offered by the university.



User Review
0 (0 votes)

Course Level: This scholarship is available for pursuing master’s degree level.
Scholarship Provider: University of Edinburgh.
Award can be taken at: UK

–   The financial aid positions will be awarded to Tanzanian citizens who are normally resident in Tanzania, and who are accepted for admission on a full-time basis for a postgraduate Master’s program of study at the University of Edinburgh.
–  Applicants should already have been offered a place at the University of Edinburgh and should have firmly accepted that offer or be intending to do so.

Scholarship Open for International Students: This award is open for Tanzania Students.

Description: The Julius Nyerere Scholarship was set up in 2009 in memory of Mwalimu Julius Nyerere who led Tanganyika to independence in 1961 and became the first prime minister and later president of Tanzania. Nyerere received a award in 1949 to attend the University of Edinburgh where he obtained a Masters of Arts degree that saw him study courses in English, Political Economy, Social Anthropology, British History, Economic History, Constitutional Law, and Moral Philosophy.

Number of awards offered: The University of Edinburgh will offer three scholarships.

Duration of award(s): The financial aid positions will be tenable for one academic year.

What does it cover? The Julius Nyerere Master’s financial aid positions will cover the full overseas tuition fee, living costs of £10,000, and a return flight from Tanzania to the UK.

Selection Criteria: The three The studentships are awarded broadly on the basis of academic merit, with candidates requiring a Bachelors degree equivalent to a UK First Class Honours (‘First’) or Upper Division/Upper Second Class Honours (‘2:1’) degree.

How to Apply: The mode of applying is online.

Application Deadline: Closed

Further Scholarship Information and Application

Similar Posts:
Scholarships for International Students in UK
Scholarships for Master’s Students