Home » Uncategorized » J. D. Crawford Prize

J. D. Crawford Prize


The SIAM Activity Group on Dynamical Systems (SIAG/DS) J. D. Crawford
Prize is awarded every two years for recent outstanding work on a topic
in dynamical systems and nonlinear science, as evidenced by a
publication in English in a peer-reviewed journal within the four
calendar years preceding the year of the award. The term “nonlinear
science” includes dynamical systems theory and its applications, as well
as experiments and computations/simulations. For the 2009 award, the
paper must bear an electronic publication date in the calendar years,

User Review
0 (0 votes)

The SIAG/DS will award the prize at the SIAM Conference on Applications
of Dynamical Systems (DS09), to be held May 17-21, 2009, at Snowbird,
Utah. The award will include a plaque, a certificate, and a cash award
of $750. SIAM will reimburse the recipient’s reasonable travel expenses
to attend the conference and receive the award.

Previous Crawford Prize recipients are Bjorn Sandstede (2001), Yannis G.
Kevrekidis (2003), Dwight Barkley (2005), Andrew Stuart (2007).

Nominations, including a C.V., should be addressed to the J. D. Crawford
Prize Selection Committee and sent by OCTOBER 15, 2008, to J. M.
Littleton at [email protected]. Inquiries should be addressed to
little[email protected]. Complete calls for nominations for SIAM prizes can
be found at www.siam.org/prizes/nominations.php.

One comment

  1. femi says:

    Is there any school offering scholarships to Engineering students?
    located ,in Germany or USA, basically on PETROLEUM, CHEMICAL,SYSTEM, COMPUTER

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *