Home » international awards for Students » Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for International Students, UK

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for International Students, UK

The Association of Commonwealth Universities is offering international students a unique opportunity to study for a master‡s degree in the UK. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) have been organized for the academic year 2023-2024. 

The study programme is open to students from low or middle-income Commonwealth countries. This opportunity is particularly aimed at students committed to creating change in their communities. The applicants can choose to apply for a master‡s program from a wide variety of courses. The Award will provide full coverage, including tuition, living expenses, roundtrip airfare and more.  

  • Award
  • Application Process
  • Clarity of Information


Get tuition fee and other benefits to complete a master’s study in the UK.

User Review
0 (0 votes)

Established in 1913, the Association of Commonwealth Universities is the world’s oldest international network of universities with over 500 member institutions in over 50 countries across the Commonwealth. The ACU is dedicated to building a better world through higher education.

The Association of Commonwealth Universities has a network that covers over 10 million students and more than 1 million academic and professional staff with one another. ACU‡s prime focus is an international collaboration by bringing global universities together and the people who study and work within them and ultimately aid the advancement of knowledge and understanding to broaden minds and improve lives.

Application Deadline: The applications for this application will open on 15th November 2022 and will close on 10th January, 2023 at 16:00 UTC.

Brief Description

  • University or Organization: Association of Commonwealth Universities
  • Department: NA
  • Course Level: Masters
  • Award: Tuition fee and other benefits 
  • Number of Awards: NA
  • Access Mode: Online
  • Nationality: International
  • The award can be taken in the United Kingdom.


  • Eligible Countries: All international students can apply. 
  • Eligible Course or Subjects: The students can apply for a two-year master’s degree programme in an eligible commonwealth country and university.
  • Eligibility Criteria: To be eligible, the applicants must meet all the following/given criteria:
  • The applicants must be citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country. 
  • The applicants must apply for a QECS award in a country other than their home country/country of citizenship.

How to Apply

  • How to Apply: The applicants must first submit their respective admission application in their preferred universities. Students must log in on the ACU website to apply for the opportunity . 
  • Supporting Documents: The students are required to present the following documents to the university:
  • Development impact and post-study outreach (300-500 words)
  • Creating networks (200-400 words)
  • Plan of study (200-400 words)
  • References 
  • Admission Requirements: The applicants must hold a bachelor’s degree in high regard and meet other course-specific requirements, if any, of the university they wish to join. 
  • Language Requirement: The students can submit scores of English language tests such as IELTS, TOEFL, PTE, Duolingo, etc. The results of these tests are widely accepted across UK universities. 


The winners of the QECS will be awarded the fowling by the Association of Commonwealth Universities: 

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • (Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval)

Apply Now