Home » Blog » Strathclyde Prestige Award for Excellence in International Commercial Law in UK, 2019

Strathclyde Prestige Award for Excellence in International Commercial Law in UK, 2019

The University of Strathclyde is offering Strathclyde Prestige Award for Excellence in International Commercial Law.

This program is open for an international student to pursue a postgraduate degree program in International Commercial Law. To recognize academic excellence, the Strathclyde Prestige Award for Excellence in International Commercial Law provides international students with a qualifying-based amount of £ 5,000.



  • Award
  • Application Process
  • Clarity of Information


Admirable chance to pursue a postgraduate degree.

User Review
0 (0 votes)

The University of Strathclyde is Glasgow’s second-oldest university, with the university receiving its royal charter in 1964 as the UK’s first technological university.

Why at the University of Strathclyde? In this university, students will able to explore their creativity, practical and technical skills in an innovative manner in order to find solutions to modern challenges.

Application Deadline: April 30, 2019


  • To be eligible, students must have:
    • Be available to commence their academic studies in the UK by the start of the academic year in September 2019.
    • Hold a first degree at first-class or upper second class honours, or equivalent.
    • Hold an academic offer to the study LLM International Commercial Law.
    • Provide a 300-word essay demonstrating their ability to contribute to the field of international commercial law.

Students from Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, The, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia , Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory (BIOT), British Virgin Islands [Virgin Islands, British], Brunei [Brunei Darussalam], Burkina [Burkina Faso], Burma [Myanmar], Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Channel Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic){formerly Zaire}, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus (Non-European Union), Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor [Timor Leste], Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands , Faroe Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, The, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China) , India, Indonesia, Iran , Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast [Côte D’ivoire], Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (North) , Korea (South), Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos [Lao People’s Democratic Republic], Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macao (Special Administrative Region of China) , Macedonia [Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of], Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Occupied Palestinian Territories , Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands , Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russia [Russian Federation], Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Sudan, Surinam, Eswatini, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe. The course is available in the field of International Commercial Law.

How to Apply

If you are going to participate in this program, you can apply using the online application form

As part of the application, the applicants must submit all the following required documents:

  • provide a 300-word essay demonstrating your ability to contribute to the field of study which you are applying for

Program Benefits:

The applicants will receive £5,000 for 12 months.

Apply Now