Home » International Scholarships for Students » Strathclyde Prestige Award for Excellence in TESOL & Intercultural Communications in UK, 2019

Strathclyde Prestige Award for Excellence in TESOL & Intercultural Communications in UK, 2019

Applications are open for the Strathclyde Prestige Award for Excellence in TESOL & Intercultural Communications. The award is available to the students who are available to commence their academic studies in the UK by the start of the academic year in September 2019/20.

To recognize academic excellence, the Strathclyde Prestige Award offers international students a qualification-based scholarship of £ 5,000 for entry into full-time MSc in TESOL and InterControlled Communications.

User Review
0 (0 votes)

Founded in 1796 as the Andersonian Institute, the University of Strathclyde is a public research university. This is Glasgow’s second oldest university, whose university received its royal charter in 1964 as the UK’s first technological university.

Scholarship Description:

  • Application Deadline: May 31, 2019
  • Course Level: The award is open for the full-time postgraduate taught program
  • Scholarship Award: The applicants will receive £5,000 as the winning
  • Numbers of Award: One scholarship available
  • Nationality: International
  • Scholarship can be taken in the UK

Eligibility for the Scholarship:

  • Eligible Countries: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, The, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia , Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Indian Ocean Territory (BIOT), British Virgin Islands [Virgin Islands, British], Brunei [Brunei Darussalam], Burkina [Burkina Faso], Burma [Myanmar], Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Channel Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic){formerly Zaire}, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus (Non-European Union), Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor [Timor Leste], Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands , Faroe Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, The, Georgia, Ghana, Greenland, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China) , India, Indonesia, Iran , Iraq, Isle of Man, Israel, Ivory Coast [Côte D’ivoire], Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea (North) , Korea (South), Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos [Lao People’s Democratic Republic], Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Macao (Special Administrative Region of China) , Macedonia [Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of], Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Occupied Palestinian Territories , Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands , Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russia [Russian Federation], Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and The South Sandwich Islands, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Sudan, Surinam, Eswatini, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
  • Eligible Course or Subjects: The scholarship will be awarded in the field of Modern Languages
  • Eligibility Criteria: To be eligible, the applicants must meet all the following criteria:
    • Be available to commence their academic studies in the UK by the start of the academic year in September 2019.
    • Hold a first degree at first class or upper second class honors, or equivalent.
    • Hold an academic offer to study MSc TESOL & Intercultural Communications
    • Provide a300 word essay demonstrating their ability to contribute to the field of TESOL & Intercultural Communications

Application Procedure:

How to Apply

To apply, the applicants must submit an online application through the link: https://r1.dotmailer-surveys.com/432p4736-ae3nzoab

Supporting Documents:

  • As part of the application, you will be asked to provide a 300-word essay demonstrating your ability to contribute to the field of study which you are applying for.

Admission Requirements:

Not given

Program Benefits:

The applicants will receive £5,000 as the winning amount

Official Website