Home » International Scholarships for Students » School of Computing Science International Excellence Awards in UK

School of Computing Science International Excellence Awards in UK

With an aim to attract academically talented students and provide them intellectually demanding and industry-informed education, the University of Glasgow has introduced the International Excellence Awards for the academic year 2022-2023.

This scholarship application can be made by international and EU country national students towards an eligible MSc programme offered at the University of Glasgow. 10 students will be presented with this award of £10,000. To be eligible, students must hold an offer for the applied programme.

  • Award
  • Application Process
  • Clarity of Information


This is an amazing opportunity through which you can fund your education in the UK.

User Review
0 (0 votes)

The University of Glasgow is a public research university in Glasgow, Scotland. The University of Glasgow is ranked 84th in Best Global Universities. It aims to enhance its position as one of the world’s great, broad-based, research-intensive universities.

Why choose to study at the University of Glasgow? The University of Glasgow is ranked amongst the world’s top 100 universities. The university is also recognized for its world-leading research expertise in the history of art, veterinary medicine, cancer studies, accounting, and finance and is an illustrious member of the Russell Group of Institutions.

Application Deadline: The applicants must observe course-specific application deadlines as there is no separate scholarship application required.

Brief Description

  • University or Organization: University of Glasgow
  • Department: School of Computing Science
  • Course Level: Master
  • Award: £10,000
  • Number of Awards: 10
  • Access Mode: Online
  • Nationality: International
  • The award can be taken in the United Kingdom.


  • Eligible Countries: Students from Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of, Costa Rico, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea North, Korea South, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, or Zimbabwe can apply.
  • Eligible Course or Subjects: Students can apply for an MSc in Data Science, Computing Science, Information Technology, or Software Development programme at the University of Glasgow.
  • Eligibility Criteria: To be eligible, the applicants must meet all the following/given criteria:
  • The applicants must be from an eligible country and must have applied to an eligible programme at Glasgow.

How to Apply

  • How to Apply: Students can submit their admission applications by logging in on the university portal. Selection of scholarship winners will be done on the basis of the admission application. No separate application is required.
  • Supporting Documents: The students are required to present the following documents to the university:
  • Copy of official degree certificate
  • Copy of official transcripts
  • Official English translations of certificates
  • One reference letter
  • Copy of photo page of passport
  • Admission Requirements: The applicants must have a minimum honors degree or equivalent in computing science as a major.
  • Language Requirement: The applicants are required to attain minimum scores in the following English language proficiency tests:
  • IELTS – 6.5
  • TOEFL IBT – 90
  • PTE – 60
  • CPE/CAE – 176


The University of Glasgow will award 10 selected students a scholarship worth £10,000 to contribute to the cost of the applied MSc study programme.

Apply Now